SESRIC

Universités des Pays Membres de l'OCI

Les universités sont des centres de la connaissance établis pour prolonger les frontières de la science et pour nourrir les lueurs d'espoir pour le développement dans chaque société. Elles jouent particulièrement un rôle important dans les pays membres de l'OCI qui sont sous la pression sérieuse de renforcer leurs économies au milieu d’un environnement global de plus en plus concurrentiel, assurent un développement durable et libèrent leurs peuples de la poignée de pauvreté. Cependant, la concentration des activités de R&D; et, par conséquent, les développements technologiques et la connaissance dans les pays développés élargit l'espace qui les sépare du monde en développement. En outre, le niveau d'une éducation plus élevée qui doit être augmentée encore et la base technologique déficiente dans les pays de l'OCI ont augmenté le besoin de partager des ressources et des expériences. À cet égard, l'établissement de la coopération technique des universités des pays membres et l'emploi des universitaires spécialisés serviraient assurément l'accomplissement rapide et efficace de cet objectif.

Avec ce qui précède à l'esprit, SESRIC s'est embarqué sur la tâche de compiler un annuaire des universités dans les pays membres de l'OCI. En fait, en enrichissant sa base de données dans le domaine de la coopération technique, le Centre vise à être instrumental en facilitant l'interaction indépendante parmi les universités dans les pays membres. En plus de sa valeur comme source de référence substantielle, l'annuaire est également prévu comme base pour d'autres études considérées par le Centre

Au cours de préparer l'annuaire, le Centre a recouru à de nombreuses sources, en vue de couvrir les universités dans les pays membres autant que possible, et le plus grand soin a été pris pour atteindre l'information détaillée et à jour. Pour assurer l'exactitude et la fiabilité d'information incluse, le modèle de chaque liste nationale a été envoyé au pays membres intéressés par son ambassade à Ankara, dans le cas échéant, ou directement à son Ministère des Affaires Étrangères pour tous commentaires ou changements.Toutes les réponses reçues ont été réfléchies sur ce rendement final. Nous voudrions saisir cette occasion pour exprimer nos mercis et gratitude envers ces pays membres qui, par leurs réponses promptes, nous ont aidés à mettre à jour notre information.

Inutile de dire, l’annuaire n’est nullement complet. Toutes les suggestions faites pour enrichir et mettre à jour son contenu sont les plus bienvenues.

Veuillez Choisir un Pays
Afghanistan (2) Albanie (9) Algérie (34) Arabie Saoudite (9)
Azerbaïdjan (23) Bahreïn (2) Bangladesh (18) Bénin (2)
Brunei Darussalam (1) Burkina Faso (3) Cameroun (6) Côte d'voire (5)
Djibouti (1) Egypte (19) Emirats Arabes Unis (14) Gambie (1)
Guinée (2) Guinée-Bissau (2) Guyana (1) Indonésie (70)
Irak (14) Iran (27) Jordanie (15) Kazakhstan (61)
Kirghizistan (5) Koweït (1) Liban (19) Libye (11)
Malaisie (17) Mali (2) Maroc (10) Mauritanie (1)
Mozambique (1) Niger (2) Nigeria (57) Oman (2)
Ouganda (16) Ouzbékistan (4) Pakistan (126) Palestine (11)
Qatar (4) Sénégal (2) Sierra Leone (1) Somalie (2)
Soudan (18) Suriname (1) Syrie (4) Tadjikistan (3)
Tchad (1) Togo (1) Tunisie (11) Turkménistan (3)
Turquie (131) Yémen (8)

Home | About SESRIC | About OIC | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | Search Français | العربية
SESRIC | Activities & Projects | Statistics & Databases | Publications
Statistics
Basic Social and Economic Indicators Database (BASEIND)
SESRIC Motion Charts (SMC)
Live SMC Reports
Press Releases Links for National Statistical Offices
OIC Member Countries Celebrating 2013 International Year of Statistics
Member Countries in Figures
Did You Know?
Training Opportunities (TROP)
Become a Member of TROP
Institutions
Directory of National Statistical Offices
Directory of Universities
Directory of Research Institutions
Directory of Training Institutions
Directory of Central Banks
Experts
Roster of Statistics Experts
Roster of Environmental Experts
Roster of eGovernment Experts
Universities of OIC Member States

Universities are centres of knowledge established to extend the borders of science and nourish the rays of hope for development in every society. They especially play an important role in the OIC Member Countries which are under serious pressure to strengthen their economies amidst an increasingly competitive global environment, ensure a sustainable development and free their peoples from the grip of poverty. However, the concentration of R&D activities and, hence, technological developments and knowledge in the developed countries is widening the gap that separates them from the developing world. Furthermore, the level of higher education which is yet to be enhanced and the deficient technological base in the OIC countries have increased the need for sharing resources and experiences. In this respect, the establishment of technical cooperation among universities of the member countries and the employment of specialised academics would undoubtedly serve the fast and effective attainment of this objective.

With the above in mind, the SESRIC has embarked on the task of compiling a Directory of Universities in the OIC Member Countries. In fact, by enriching its database in the field of technical cooperation, the Centre aims to be instrumental in facilitating independent interaction among universities in the member countries. In addition to its value as a substantial reference source, the Directory is also intended as a basis for further studies considered by the Centre.

In the process of preparing the Directory, the Centre resorted to numerous sources, with a view to covering as much universities in the member countries as possible, and utmost care was taken to reach detailed and up-to-date information. To ensure the accuracy and reliability of the information included, the blueprint of each national list was sent to the concerned member country through its embassy in Ankara, if any, or directly to its Ministry of Foreign Affairs for any comments or changes. All responses received were reflected on this final output. We would like to take this opportunity to express our thanks and gratitude to those member countries that, through their prompt replies, helped us update our information.

Needless to say, the directory is by no means complete. All suggestions made to enrich and update its content are most welcome.

Please Select a Country
Afghanistan (2) Albania (9) Algeria (34) Azerbaijan (23)
Bahrain (2) Bangladesh (17) Benin (2) Brunei (1)
Burkina Faso (3) Cameroon (6) Chad (1) Cote d'Ivoire (5)
Djibouti (1) Egypt (19) Gambia (1) Guinea (2)
Guinea-Bissau (2) Guyana (1) Indonesia (70) Iran (26)
Iraq (14) Jordan (15) Kazakhstan (61) Kuwait (1)
Kyrgyzstan (5) Lebanon (19) Libya (11) Malaysia (17)
Mali (2) Mauritania (1) Morocco (10) Mozambique (1)
Niger (2) Nigeria (57) Oman (2) Pakistan (126)
Palestine (11) Qatar (4) Saudi Arabia (8) Senegal (2)
Sierra Leone (1) Somalia (2) Sudan (18) Suriname (1)
Syria (4) Tajikistan (3) Togo (1) Tunisia (11)
Turkey (130) Turkmenistan (3) Uganda (16) United Arab Emirates (13)
Uzbekistan (4) Yemen (8)

  Site Map | Home Page | Contact Us | Search | Links | Copyright and Usage | Privacy Policy
  © SESRIC 2014. All rights reserved.