Home | About SESRIC | About OIC | Links | Site Map | Contact Us | Search Français | العربية
SESRIC | Activities & Projects | Statistics & Databases | Publications
Basic Social and Economic Indicators Database (BASEIND)
SESRIC Motion Charts (SMC)
Member Countries in Figures
Did You Know?
Training Opportunities (TROP)
Become a Member of TROP
Directory of National Statistical Offices
Directory of Universities
Directory of Research Institutions
Directory of Training Institutions
Directory of Central Banks
Roster of Statistics Experts
Roster of Environmental and Water Experts
Roster of eGovernment Experts
OIC Member States in Figures --> Cooperative Republic of Guyana

Flag of Cooperative Republic of Guyana

General Information
Total Land Area: 196,850 km2
Land boundaries: 2,462 km
Coastline: 459 km
Capital: Georgetown
Other Large Cities: Bartica, Linden, New Amsterdam
Official Language: English
National Currency Unit: Guyanese Dollar (GYD)
National Day: February 23
Cooperative Republic of Guyana

  Site Map | Home Page | Contact Us | Search | Links | Copyright and Usage | Privacy Policy
  © SESRIC 2015. All rights reserved.