SESRIC





دائرة النشر وتكنولوجيا المعلومات

تُشرف دائرة النشر وتكنولوجيا المعلومات على الإدارة العامة للأنشطة المتعلقة بالنشر وتكنولوجيا المعلومات التي تدخل في إطار الاختصاصات المنوطة بمركز الأبحاث الإحصائية والاقتصادية والاجتماعية والتدريب للدول الإسلامية (سيسرك). وتتجلى المهام الرئيسية للدائرة فيما يلي:



المواقع الإلكترونية

يجري الاحتفاظ بنسخ احتياطية من بيانات الموقع الرسمي لسيسرك باستمرار بالإضافة إلى إثرائه بمواقع وبوابات إلكترونية أخرى لتلبية متطلبات جميع الدوائر الأخرى في المركز والعمل بمثابة مصدر للمعلومات عن الدول الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي ولصالحها. وتشمل هذه، من بين أخرى، بوابات برنامج التعليم المهني والتدريب (OIC-VET)، وقواعد بيانات وأدوات منظمة التعاون الإسلامية الإحصائية، وما إلى ذلك، بالإضافة إلى التطبيقات التي تدعم الأجهزة المحمولة، وتعزيز الأمن الشبكي، وإعادة هيكلة المكونات الرئيسية للموقع. كما يتم تحديث الموقع بصورة منتظمة لضمان تزامن المواد الإخبارية والتغريدات الرئيسية باللغات الثلاثة الرسمية لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي.

تكنولوجيا المعلومات

تُشرف وحدة تكنولوجيا المعلومات على تثبيت النظم الحاسوبية داخل المركز وصيانتها. وتتمثل وظيفتها الأساسية في ضمان عمل الشبكة بسلاسة. كما تتولى مهمة تثبيت الأجهزة والبرمجيات المناسبة اللازمة للحفاظ على عمل الشبكة بفعالية. وهذا يشمل العمل بالتعاون مع جميع الدوائر الأخرى في المركز لتلبية احتياجات موظفيها على النحو الأمثل. وتعتبر وحدة تكنولوجيا المعلومات مسؤولة أيضا عن توفير البنية التحتية للأتمتة، بحيث تقوم بالإدارة في مجال استخدام الشبكة وأنظمة التشغيل، وتساعد الوحدات التشغيلية من خلال تزويدها بالقدرات الوظيفية التي تحتاجها.

الترجمة

تسهر وحدة الترجمة في سيسرك على ترجمة عدد مهم من التقارير والكتب والمذكرات والرسائل والمراسلات اليومية باللغات الرسمية الثلاثة لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي. وقد أدى العدد المتزايد من التقارير والوثائق التي تتطلب الترجمة فضلا عن مهمة توفير المواد الإخبارية على موقع سيسرك باللغات الثلاثة الرسمية للمنظمة إلى الرفع من قدرات عمل وحدة الترجمة. وزودت هذه الوحدة أيضا ببرنامج متطور للترجمة بمساعدة الحاسوب ومناسب لبناء ذاكرة ترجمية خاصة بالمؤسسة واستدامتها بهدف تحقيق الاتساق اللغوي والرفع من إنتاجية الفريق. وبالإضافة إلى ذلك، توفر الوحدة خدمات المراجعة لجميع الإدارات من أجل زيادة مستوى جودة اللغة وتقليل الأخطاء في جميع المنشورات الكتابية والإلكترونية للمركز. كما تولي اهتماما خاصا للتقارير والوثائق المرجعية الفنية التي يتم توزيعها على الدول الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي.

المنشورات

يولي المركز عناية خاصة لضمان توثيق ونشر النتائج النهائية لأنشطته في مجالات الإحصاءات والمعلومات والأبحاث الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والتدريب والتعاون الفني على أوسع نطاق ممكن، وذلك من خلال نشر التقارير والدراسات والكتب والدوريات والدلائل باللغات الرسمية الثلاثة لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي. وتُصمم منشورات المركز من الناحية الجرافيكية بشكل جيد باستخدام برامج حاسوبية تتسم بدرجة عالية من الاحترافية ويتم طباعتها على ورق عالي الجودة لموازاة مستوى المنشورات العالمية. وتُنشر كذلك على الإنترنت من خلال موقعه الإلكتروني (http://www.sesric.org/) ويتم تعميمها على شكل نسخ ورقية للمكتبات والجامعات والمكاتب الحكومية والباحثين في البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي وغيرها. كما توفر وحدة النشر الدعم بالنسبة للاجتماعات والدورات التدريبية وورش العمل من خلال تصميم وطباعة أغلفة التقارير، واللافتات، والشهادات، والبطاقات التعريفية، والمسميات التي توضع فوق الطاولات، والنشرات الإعلامية، وبطاقات الأعمال، إلخ.

مجلة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية

تعتبر مجلة أكاديمية فصلية دأب المركز على نشرها منذ عام 1979. وتختص بالأبحاث التطبيقية في اقتصاديات التنمية وتهدف إلى تعزيز التعاون فيما بين البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي.والمواد المنشورة فيها مستمدة أساسا من مساهمات الكتاب في البلدان الأعضاء وغيرها. وتشمل هذه المساهمات أبحاثا أصلية لها صلة بالقضايا الاقتصادية والاجتماعية الهامة التي تحضى باهتمام البلدان الأعضاء في المنظمة. كما تولي المجلة اهتماما خاصا للأبحاث التي تتعامل مع إمكانات وإمكانيات تعزيز وتوسيع التعاون الاقتصادي والفني فيما بين البلدان الأعضاء. ويمكن الاطلاع على الأرشيف الإلكتروني للمجلات التي نشرت منذ عام 1990 عبر الإنترنت من خلال عنوان (https://www.sesric.org/publications-jecd-volumes-ar.php). وقد تم إثراء مجلة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية مؤخرا بمنصة تسمى "منصة نظام إدارة مجلة التعاون الاقتصادي والتنمية" لتعكس العملية الجديدة لمراجعة المقالات. وتشمل إخفاء أسماء الكتاب، والإبلاغ عن أي تقدم محرز على مستوى المقالات، والعديد من التحديثات الأخرى.

المكتبة

تُعتبر مكتبة سيسرك مكتبة إيداعية وتبادلية بالنسبة لعدد من المنظمات الدولية المعروفة. وهي مركز اجتماعي يقدم خدمات مفيدة لمجتمع منظمة التعاون الإسلامي من خلال تعزيز التعليم وتشجيع الثقافة وتوفير مجال للترويح السليم وينشر معلومات على جميع أجزاء البلدان الأعضاء في المنظمة. كما أنها تخدم روادها من عامة الناس بصفتها مكتبة مرجعية في مجال الإحصاء، والأبحاث الاجتماعية والاقتصادية والتدريب والتعاون الفني، وأساسا للباحثين في البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي.

مهام أخرى:

تقدم دائرة المنشورات وتكنولوجيا المعلومات خدمات ذات طابع خاص لجميع دوائر المركز. وقد تنطوي هذه الخدمات على تثبيت برامج حاسوبية أو أجهزة جديدة، وإصلاح الأجهزة المعيبة، وتدريب الموظفين على استخدام البرامج الحاسوبية الجديدة، واستكشاف الأخطاء على مستوى النظام أو حاسوب شخص معين وإصلاحها، وترجمة الوثائق غير المجدولة وتقديم الدعم بتوفير الترجمة للاجتماعات وورش العمل. كما تضطلع الدائرة بخلق والقيام بعدد كبير من المهام الأخرى التي تكون غير ظاهرة للعيان أو غير معترف بها من قبل الموظفين. ولكن هذه الخدمات تُعد جزءا لا يتجزأ من نجاح مهام المركز وسيرها بسلاسة.

وباقتناء معدات طباعة عالية التكنولوجيا استجابة للزيادة الأخيرة في عدد المهام المنوطة بسيسرك من قبل الأمانة العامة لمنظمة التعاون الإسلامي في إطار اختصاصاته، زاد المركز الآن من قدرته على إنتاج التقارير بتقنيات معالجة الألوان الأربعة لتمكين قرائها من الاستمتاع بالقراءة بصورة أفضل. وتُنشر منشورات المركز أيضا عبر الإنترنت من خلال موقعه الإلكتروني (http://www.sesric.org/) ويتم تعميمها على شكل نسخ ورقية لعدد كبير من المكتبات والجامعات والمكاتب الحكومية والباحثين في البلدان الأعضاء في منظمة التعاون الإسلامي وغيرها. كما يتم تبادل هذه المنشورات مع عدد كبير من المؤسسات الوطنية والمنظمات الدولية. وقد قام المركز بتكوين منصة داخلية للتعاون، شايربوانت، من أجل تحسين إدارة سير العمل بين الدوائر، وتحسين التعاون بين الزملاء، وتسهيل تتبع المهام الجارية، والحفاظ على جميع المعلومات الهامة حول الأنشطة.

SESRIC





Publication and Information Technology Department

The Publication and Information Technology Department is responsible for the overall management of publication and IT related activities which lie within the framework of the mandates undertaken by the Statistical, Economic and Social Research and Training Centre for Islamic Countries (SESRIC). The main duties of the Department are as follows:

Websites

The SESRIC’s official website is constantly backed-up and enriched with other websites and portals to meet the requirements of all other departments in the Centre and serve as a source of information for/on the OIC Member Countries. These can include, among others, OIC-VET portals, OIC-Statistical tools and Databases, etc. as well as applications supporting mobile devices, enhancement of security, and restructuring of the main components of the website. The website is also regularly updated to maintain the synchronization of the highlighted Web news and Tweets in the three official languages of the OIC.

Information Technology

The IT Unit oversees the installation and maintenance of computer network systems within the Centre. Its primary function is to ensure that the network runs smoothly. It also assumes the duty to install the proper hardware and software necessary to keep the network functioning properly. This includes working in collaboration with all the other departments of the Centre to optimally serve the needs of their staff. The IT Unit is also responsible for providing the infrastructure for automation. It implements the governance for the use of network and operating systems, and assists the operational units by providing them with the functionality they need.

Translation

The Translation Unit of SESRIC carries out the translation of numerous reports, books, notes, letters and daily communications in the three official languages of the OIC. The ever-increasing number of reports/documents needing translation and the maintenance of the SESRIC web news in the three official languages of OIC has led to an increase in the work capacity of the Translation Unit. This Unit is also sustained by a highly advanced computer-based translation software suited to uphold and keep intact an institutional translation memory with a view to maintaining consistency and increasing team productivity. In addition, the unit provides reviewing services to all the Departments in order to increase the level of language quality and to minimize mistakes in all written and online publications of the Centre. It also gives special attention to the reports and technical background documents that are circulated to the OIC Member Countries.

Publications

The Centre exercises a special care to ensure that the end-results of its activities in the areas of statistics and information, socio-economic research, and training and technical cooperation are documented and disseminated as widely as possible through the publication of reports, studies, books, periodicals and directories in the three official languages of the OIC. The Centre’s publications are graphically well-designed by using highly professional software and are printed in high paper quality to meet the level of world publications. They are also published both online through its website (www.sesric.org) and circulated in hard copies to libraries, universities, government offices and individual researchers in the OIC member countries and elsewhere. The Publication Unit also provides support to meetings, trainings and workshops by designing and printing report covers, banners, certificates, badges, table-top titles, fliers, business cards. etc.

Journal of Economic Cooperation and Development

It is a quarterly Journal published by the Centre since 1979. It is a Journal of applied research in development economics and aims at enhancing cooperation among the member countries of the OIC. The material published in it derives mainly from contributions by authors in the member countries and elsewhere. These contributions include original papers that deal with important socio-economic issues of concern to the OIC Member Countries. The Journal also gives special attention to papers that deal with the potentials for and possibilities of promoting and expanding economic and technical cooperation among the member countries. The electronic archive of the Journals published since 1990, is accessible online through the address (https://www.sesric.org/publications-jecd-volumes.php). The JECD has recently been enriched with a Panel called ‘JECD Administration System Panel’ to reflect the new process of article reviewing. This includes masking author’s names, notification of any progress on the article, and many others.

Library

The SESRIC’s Library is a depository and exchange library for many well-known international organisations. It is a welfare Centre which provides useful services to the OIC community by fostering education, promoting culture, providing scope for healthy recreation and disseminates information to all sections of the OIC Member Countries. The Library also serves the general public, as a reference library in statistics, social and economic research, training and technical cooperation, mainly to scholars of the OIC Member States.

Other assignments:

The Publication and IT Department provides Ad hoc services for all the departments in the Centre. This might entail installing new software or hardware, repairing hardware that has become faulty, training employees in the use of new software, and troubleshooting problems with the system or with an individual's computer, translating documents that have not been scheduled and providing translation supports to meetings and workshops. The Department creates and maintains so many other tasks that go unseen or unrecognized by employees. These services, however, are integral to the success and smoothly running of the Centre’s duties.

Through the acquisition of hi-tech printing equipment based on the recent increase in the number of tasks entrusted to SESRIC by the OIC General Secretariat within the framework of its mandates, the Centre has now increased its capacity of producing reports in four-color-processing techniques to provide its readers with a better reading experience. The Centre’s publications are also published online through its web site (http://www.sesric.org/) and are circulated in hard copies to a large number of libraries, universities, government offices and individual researchers in the OIC Member States and elsewhere. These publications are also exchanged with a large number of national institutions and international organisations. The Centre has also configured an on-premise collaboration platform, SharePoint, in order to improve on managing departmental workflows, enhance collaboration between colleagues, facilitate the tracking of ongoing tasks, and preserving all critical information about activities.